Board of Trustees

The Teaching Hospitals of Texas Board of Trustees consists of the chief executive officer or designee from all member entities. Current Board Members are:

  • Julie Philley, MD, President, UT Health Science Center at Tyler
  • Fred Cerise, MD, President & CEO, Parkland Health & Hospital System
  • Robert Jacob Cintron, President & CEO, University Medical Center of El Paso
  • Esmaeil Porsa, MD, President and CEO, Harris Health
  • Mark Funderburk, President & CEO, UMC Health System of Lubbock
  • Peter Pisters, MD, President, UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Christopher Durovich, President & CEO, Children’s Health System of Texas
  • Edward Banos, President & CEO, University Health
  • Jonny Hipp, Administrator/CEO, Nueces County Hospital District
  • Russell Tippin, President & CEO, Medical Center Health System Odessa
  • Dr. Patrick Lee, President and CEO, Central Health
  • Becky Korenek, Executive Vice President, University of Texas Medical Branch Health System
  • Adam Messer, President, Dell Seton Medical Center at the University of Texas
  • Karen Duncan, MD, President & CEO, JPS Health Network
  • Stephen Bowerman, President & CEO, Midland Health
  • Jonathan Efron, MD, President, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Honorary Members:

  • John Zerwas, MD, Executive Vice Chancellor Health Affairs, The University of Texas System
  • Maureen Milligan, CEO and President, Teaching Hospitals of Texas
Go to Top