The Teaching Hospitals of Texas Board of Trustees consists of the chief executive officer or designee from all member entities. Current Board Members are:

  • David Allison, President & CEO, UMC Health System of Lubbock
  • Kirk Calhoun, MD, President, UT Health Northeast
  • Fred Cerise, MD, President & CEO, Parkland Health & Hospital System
  • Robert Jacob Cintron, President & CEO, University Medical Center of El Paso
  • Peter Pisters, MD, President, UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Christopher Durovich, President & CEO, Children’s Health System of Texas
  • Robert Earley, President & CEO, JPS Health Network
  • George Hernandez, Jr., JD, President & CEO, University Health System
  • Jonny Hipp, Administrator/CEO, Nueces County Hospital District
  • Russell Meyers, President & CEO, Midland Memorial Hospital
  • Justin Doss, President for Operations Group, CHRISTUS Spohn Health System
  • Katrina Lambrecht, Vice President, Health System Operations & Regional Hospitals at the University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB)
  • John Warner, MD, MBA, CEO, UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Mike Geeslin, President and CEO, Central Health

Honorary Members:

  • Raymond Greenberg, Executive Vice Chancellor Health Affairs, The University of Texas System
  • Maureen Milligan, CEO and President, Teaching Hospitals of Texas